Nowadays, more and more younger people need to compete with older people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What would you suggest as a solution?

In the present day, an increasing number of graduates feel uneasy to gain a specific job in the labor market where not only young candidates but also many seniors must be involved in relatively competitive rounds to demonstrate why they are eligible for the position. This phenomenon can contribute to various issues; however, many solutions can be proposed to address its problems.

To commence with, a number of social issues can be attributed to this competition. Firstly, the majority of graduate students will have to get involved in the competing job market with people who are more experienced and competent at plenty of work when compared to freshmen. This will accidentally lead to the reality that some young people might fail to secure positions in the workforce. As a result of this fact, the unemployment rate will gradually increase, which eventually results in social problems such as robbery, sexual abuse, burglary, etc. On the other hand, if the elderly are made redundant to create more vacancies for young applicants, many will be thrown into poverty as they do not possess sufficient financial means to help them support themselves, as well as their families.

However, there are numerous resolutions to this phenomenon. One of the most proper and effective ways is that senior workers can take over the position of consultants who will help freshmen in understanding more about the job they are taking charge of, as well as having a deeper insight into the working environment and criteria that need achieving in the workplace. This approach will not only gain the satisfaction of both newcomers and older colleagues, but it also helps boost productivity and harmony in the workplace. In addition, managers and employers ought to provide junior workers with adequate social benefits so that they can retire without losing their standards of living.

To sum up, there have been several social problems resulting from the current trend. However, with great efforts made by both recruiters and employees, its downsides can be mitigated