Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Is this a negative or positive development?

In recent days, more jobs and housework have been done by automatic device which are robots. This could be due to the technology advancement and in my opinion, I will elaborate this situation by stating the negative ways.

To begin with a specific reason, robots start to take over many human’s jobs which lead to dramatic unemployment. For instance, in many factories, robots are installed to replace humans’ work. Jobless people are urged to find new jobs to make a living. Moreover, people are facing with cries in terms of employment due to these advanced machines. The advancement of new technology can help to produce more effective and high-quality work outcome than humans. Therefore, automatic device can become a threat to the low-skill employees to some extent.

On top of that, undoubtedly the dominance in technology development can make people tend to be indolent. This is because artificial intelligence techniques help with accurate decision-making and produce efficient work results. People rely on robots to implement daily tasks which eventually starve our body of mental and physical effort. In the modern world, people are more likely to search for new information on the internet before using the brains to think. The intelligent automatic device can save us time and workforce but in the long-run, it possibly brings many bad effects to human beings.

In conclusion, in the present days, robots can be used tremendously in every aspect of lives. It is people’s job to utilize the intelligent artificial wisely and effectively, which can help to prevent some negative effects and enhance a better living standard.