Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason behind this? Is this a negative or positive development?

As the world is developing parents want their children to be counted among successful people and thus, end up pressurizing them. however, personally I feel that, this has very ill effect on the children's future.this essay will highlight the reasons for this attitude of parents and the impact of the same on children.

No parent in general would think ill for their child. they always try to give them better but unfortunately, this thought is creating a negative, competitive cold society. Firstly, as the world is advancing and literacy rate is booming being literate is not just enough in the society. one needs to be smarter than others, so as to get absorbed by the renowned organisations. Hence, this is the main reason as to why parents pressurize their child to study hard. Secondly, arts and sports does not hold good recognition in the society unlike science or business. Therefore, studying hard is considered to be the only key to be successful.

however, irrespective of the reason and intention, forcing children to do something against their will is definitely unacceptable. There are various factors that makes it evident that pressure has negative impact on child's future. For example, children those are forced to study when young quit to study further. one reason is, they are too scared of failure and fear of getting pressurized haunts them. Additionally, since no one enjoys being forced children tend to dislike studies and fail to study enthusiastically. Finally, they have a feeling that they have studies enough and didn't enjoy any plays thereof ind studies boring. in contrast to this, students who are taught to balance between studies and other activities like playing become successful at the later stages even if they were not the brightest.

To recapitulate, parents should motivate their child to study and not pressurize. As pressure will only lead to degrading their future and not forming it.