Nowadays people have cosmetic surgery to improve life. Why do many more people choose these operations? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Being beautiful and handsome is becoming a great concern to many people these days. Some people has selected cosmetic surgery as a way to improve their appearance. In my opinion, this trend has many benefits on individuals as well as society as a whole.

There are three main merits associated with people who undertake plastic surgery. The first positive impact is that it gives them a sense of fulfillment. By taking the surgery, people who once feel shameful and insercure due to their look would become more self-confident. Additionally, better look also opens up many employment opportunities for individuals. Given their enhanced appearance, people tend to be recruited by employers over other job seekers. This stems from the fact that people who have better look are likely to receive more favor than the ordinary. Thus, their rate of landing a job is higher. Likewise, it is easy for beautiful people to broaden their social circle. As people in general, have a tendency to choose those who are good-looking to establish platonic or intimate relationships. If people opt for plastic surgery, their living standard could be enhanced and they would feel happier.

In addition to effects upon individual’s mental health and career progression, there are also merits for their community if people decide to take cosmetic surgery. First, the operation often charges a great deal of money. Because of this, the business therefore make a great contribution for the tax system which can be used to fund other priorities of society and benefit the public. Another benefit is that the cosmetic surgery, as an industry, creates more job opportunites for local medical workers which lowers the rate of unemployment and provides employees with decent income. That is why the treatment to upgrade beauty of people has close relevance to the development of local economy.

In sum, plastic surgery provides person with a wide range of benefits and stimulates the growth of local community. I believe that the phenomenon bring