Nowadays people tend to have children at an older age. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages.

In this modern era, there is a tendency of the individuals to give birth their first child in an older age. I consent to be more advantageous for several reasons which I will elaborate in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, in my point of view, the benefit of postponing to bear a child is the individuals could be more ready financially to avoid the family funding problem. in terms of growing up the child, financial stable is pivotal thing to provide what the child’s need. Subsequently, they would avoid the financial problem which could probably affect for their children. Furthermore, people could prepare themselves mentally to be a parent. Due to the readiness (understanding the parenting concept), their children would grow up from mother and father who could give them appropriate approach affecting their faculty (emotionally and intellectually).

On the flip side, it is undeniable that this view bring drawback which could affect to decreasing the people’s fertility. This occurs since the older people are, the more decreasing their fertility is influenced by their hormone. As a result, they would extremely hard to have a child probably bringing on the affair. In addition, the age gap between parents and child would be the another one. In regard to the parenting concept, the parents would treat their children as them received at the past instead of treating their children as the children’s era. it would lead child to have an inharmonic relationship between parents.

To sum up, the people’s tendency of postponing to have a child would bring several disadvantageous in some extent. Meanwhile, I would be more advantageous including the family financial stable and readiness mentally.