Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems

t is global phenomenon that overcrowded population of urbanizations in modern era leads to huge problems. There are several problems and considerable solutions for this phenomenon, which I will elaborate more below.

Regarding the problems, the increasing population of the city is caused by inner-city slums, occured in developing countries and all over the world. Young adults who decide to urbanise could try seeking better opportunities in the city, yet this comes with an unpredictable consequence. As result of this condition, they end up staying in infrastructure areas prohibited by the government (riverside and railroad). Furthermore, with the urban people, the city would experience uncontrollable traffic congestion, this is caused by many having hectic activities and using private vehicles to transport during peak hours. It is indisputable that both the gridlock across city centre will not be reduced and the mobile activities are hardly off-hours.

Conversely, this view might show some solutions that slum areas induced by urbanization could be overcome by the authority with providing substantial government subsidy (flats). In connection with that, the government should construct flats to immigrants, in order that, they would not build poor slums and disturb city layout. In addition, government must construct equitable infrastructures to societies including developing road routes and public transportation fleets, aside from a stricter policy of car ownership tax. Not only the public awareness of using mass transit can be elevated but also societies may think twice to urbanise considering a bunch of cities’ policies.

In conclusion, the problems of exaggerated population in metropolitan area amongst today’s societies may include the increasing slums and road rage. Meanwhile, the reasonable solutions are considered to be housing subsidies for poor immigrants as well as higher taxes of car owners.