More and more people want to own items, such as cars, clothing and other things, that are made by famous brands. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the meantime, it is apparent that popular brands turn to be what the growing number of societies are craving on as secondary and supplementary belongings. This issue, I personally believe, would cite more significant disadvantages which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraph.

Regarding the remarkable drawbacks, perhaps, we must avow that a desire to own branded goods potentially creates a greater social gap. This is because the rich people willingly spend too excessive on such products to symbolise their status which shows a common discourtesy. To exemplify, the high-class boutiques could merely be accessed by individual's certain status. Furthermore, compulsive shoppers often refers to a behavioural change which tendentiously purchase not real needs items. The frequently-launched brand is a form of marketing strategy to feed their ego. Regarding financial difficulties, they are also saddled with drippling debt.

On the other hand, we must consider that high-end brands would boost individual’s self-esteem. Since those products, for certain inhabitants, regard as the least essential needs, which come after hardworking job as a refletion of self-worth. This could foster their persistance and productivity to earn more for living. In addition, that are best at its quality and durability, well-known products deserve public interest. More and more branded items create unlimited collections which derive from top-tier raw materials to meet the expectation of modern societies. Despite the overpriced costs, the sellers ensures consumers to experience good values of offered products.

To sum up, while the possession of extra-paid brands brings some noticeable advantages, I would contradict that consumerism of those could create social conflict as well as compulsive buying behaviour.