Nowadays sending children to boarding school (either in other countries or in their own countries) is becoming increasingly popular. Why is it? Is it a positive development?

It is no doubt true that an ever-increasing number of parents have sent their children to boarding school. There are some reasons why this is the case and I cling that this is a positive development nowadays.

On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons to explain why sending children to boarding school is ubiquitous. The most apparent explanation is that their parents are occupied and they do not have enough time to take care of their children. Therefore, sending their children to boarding school in their country seems to be the best driving force for parents in this case. In terms of parents whose children attend any school in other countries, parents are worried that their children could be worsened by the foreign environment without them. Therefore, unless they secure their children in their arms, sending their offspring to boarding school is appropriate to save children’s safety.

On the other hand, I personally believe that sending children to boarding school is a positive development for some reasons. Children could be misled by social maladies surrounding them. The growing number of crimes are caused by young people who are under 18. It is better to send them to boarding school to keep far away from criminals. Moreover, parents are not time-consuming in commuting their children to school day by day. This leads to a growth of parents’ spare time to invest in other work.

In conclusion, there are numerous causes which are related to parents’ thinking prompt to send children to boarding school. On balance, I strongly argue that this is a positive development to lead children to become all-rounded individuals and save their parents’ time.