Nowadays some employers give increasing importance to employing people with social skills in addition to good qualification So it is widely accepted the social skills are as important as good qualifications To what extend do you agree or disagree

The ways people get to know each other has changed drastically over time. Many people nowadays meet their partners on social networking websites for the first time. I believe that this trend is making things easier for people who could not find a proper person to start their relationship with. In this essay I explain why I think dating sites are useful for socialisation.

Firstly, these websites help self- conscious and anti-social people to overcome shyness and fearfulness that they may experience in face - to- face interactions. That is to say, while many individuals feel shy to meet new people to start a relationship, they will not get embarrassed if they are indirectly introduced to others. For example, a 2019 psychological study found that many Ukrainian online daters confirmed that for them online dating is the best solution for an initial connection with their potential second halves.

Secondly, there are more opportunities to find a compatible match in the virtual world. In other words, individuals have the chance to choose their partner considering their priorities from a vast number of candidates who have been members of dating sites. Clearly, nobody has access to a group of people in their surrounding just as big as groups available in social media. For instance, people who are interested in partners of a particular type, orientation or lifestyle can find their favourite person much easier via social platforms.

In conclusion, the use of social media as a way to begin to know someone better can help people to overcome shyness and be self-confident. Moreover, a wide number of potential partners gives the opportunity to online dating users to find the most compatible one.