Nowadays, some employers think that formal academic qualifications are more important than life experience or personal qualities when they look for new employees. Why is it the case? Do you agree/disagree with this view?

These days, people have different views on the importance of higher degrees. Regarding hiring candidates, some recruiters give more stress on scholastic qualifications than personal traits or soft skills. In my opinion, I am not in favour of this view.

Undoubtedly, professional degrees play a vital role in looking for new workers. first, it proves that person gone through professional training before applying for a job as people are looking for clothes or appearance first. For instance, almost recruiters pay more attention to a piece of paper in the Cv than life experiences or soft skills. Moreover, with higher degrees, employees can receive a handsome pay as well as work in comfortable atmosphere. Therefore, they can have a chance to improve numerous abilities involving their job as much as possible.

However, when hiring candidates, employees must give more value to practical skills and personal abilities than qualifications. Apart from professional skills, workers need to own some good personal traits such as creativity, loyalty or hard-working. In fact, it hard to assess workers have those traits or not if recruiters look for university degrees. Furthermore, there are some accidental situations while working that require candidates also solve in a smart way by using their hands-on skills as well as practical expericence. it is undoubted that those skills are not taught in sshools.

As a result, there are an amount of suitable methods which need to be applied when recruiting new employers like questionairs or lunch time to check team-work abilities and personal abilities of each person. those methods are quite straightforward and easy to perform. To sum up, when selecting new employees, recruiters need to depends on either personal traits or scholastic qualifications.