Nowadays some parents pressure their children to be successful. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

As success is one of the most significant part of every individual's life, parents want their children to be successful. Thus, there are some parents who are making their children succeed in something. This may because of the idea of earning much money which they think success can be measured by wealth. However, providing that children are engaged in things that are required by the pressure of their parents, they are unlikely to be successful in life.

There are some reasons why parents are pressing their children to achieve success. In the past life was not as easy as it is today and a family had only one member to keep the family. Job prospects were not so high as the technology was its developing process. Parents had at least four or five children in their family for that reason to earn a living was even more pressing problem as they were in need of money and people thought money was the key to a better life and success.

As life is much better than the past there is no need to worry about money or starving and parents ought not to force their children do something in order to be successful. So long as kids are pressed to death with something that are out of their interest, they are likely to fail. Unfortunately, it would be late when parents realized that they were making their children to be unsuccessful instead of being successful.

To sum up, although parents mean no harm to their children, they are pressing them unconsciously by making them do unfavorable things. Being successful in life can be gained by doing interesting things that people like.