Nowadays some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer Do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that public museums and art galleries are not required as old objects and works can be watched online using computers. I completely disagree about this claim and think that they are necessary for country development and protecting historical work.

Firstly, Museums and art galleries are essential in order to protect historical things and work. Secondly, they help in preserving our culture and history. People from all around the world visit these places and it helps visitors to know about local tradition and past works. For instance, some museums and galleries have antique paintings which give visitor a glimpse of past, that a computer could not provide. Hence such infrastructure should be maintained and remained intact, though they require huge funding from the state government for their maintenance.

Another benefit that museums brought is that they help in the growth of tourism and economy. This is because tourists like to visit such places and fund generated thereafter, is used in the development of the country. In addition, art galleries generate ample employment opportunities for the people of the country. Therefore, for country's economic development, having historical museums and theatres is beneficial. Despite this, watching history over computers is an easy and comfortable way but they could not provide the picture that museums can give.

To conclude, this essay discussed the reasons why museums and art stations in a country are helpful for preserving and watching historical works and, in my opinion, they should not be removed and continue to help in tourism and economic growth of the country.