The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over the decades, computers and internet has a great influence on the lives of people all over the world. Internet has drastically increased our ability to access essential data over the cyber space. I agree with this statement and will provide my views on it.

Firstly, Internet has been widely used for research and development by students worldwide. This is because nowadays, many college and university students are using computer to get help on internet in completing their tasks, assignments. In addition, they have been using internet to have lectures on the topics from famous international lectures which helps them in gaining knowledge for their research projects. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Times now, 4 out of 10 students in London, use Internet to get help in completing research work for their college degree.

Another point to consider is that internet has been providing knowledge by means of digital news online. People can read news online to get knowledge about the world, to know what is going around them. For instance, we have many devices available in the market such as mobiles, tablets, laptops which give access to digital newspaper. Hence, internet has ease the way to get information about anything through digital world.

To conclude, internet has played a vital role in imparting information to the people which was not easy before. It has been helping students and people around the earth to use online information for gaining knowledge and getting help in their daily tasks.