Nowadays, technology is affecting family relationships in many ways.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the contemporary day and age, industrial engineering is affecting the kindred connection in several respects. Aside from the advantages, there are many disadvantages to this evolution.

From my point of view, technology brings several improvements to our lives, leading to many optimistic changes in most areas. What can be cited first is that technology maintains our relationships through electronic devices. In this internetwork-burgeoning decade, the coverage of wireless communication technology has spread all over the world. That means family members can call and talk without difficulty. Notwithstanding the geographical distance, individuals can communicate with each other thanks to this development. In addition, this kind of evolution can help ease the financial burden. Currently, financial problems are the main cause of family breakdown. Money is one of the most critical criteria for preserving family happiness. And through many websites, when you have square time, you can easily find a part-time job like creating content, freelancing, etc. In this way, you can lessen the cash drain and avoid trivial arguments.

On the contrary, I believe technology development brings major detriments to family relationships. As people get used to using technology in their daily lives, they will become dependent on it. Most of us can’t evade the temptation of smartphones and other electronic devices. We may be keen on watching films, playing games, etc. Consequently, most of our time is spent on entertaining purposes instead of caring for other family members. Gradually, it can break the connection between parents and children, brother and sister, etc.

I’m in favor of the idea that we should spend more time with our families, using the time we spend playing games and watching films to talk and listen to each other. Moreover, if we are uncontrollable with our time used for amusement purposes, we can set application usage time in a day.