In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the past decade, most people tended to work outside their houses. However, today's groundbreaking technological innovations, such as computers, the internet, and smartphones, significantly increase the number of employees working at home. While there are benefits from these advancements, there are also some drawbacks to consider.

To begin with, it is easy to recognize the pros of modern inventions in the current day. Firstly, digital devices create positive effects on the environment by reducing carbon emissions from transportation. It means many employees can run their job at home instead of taking hours to move in traffic jams. Besides, online work helps people to save commuting costs and travel time. According to recent research on citizens' level of satisfaction with getting online jobs, most of them have given lots of good comments on this. With two popular views, they can be more active in making a suitable schedule and more comfortable in their usual home clothes.

On the other hand, work-from-home policies lead to a lack of face-to-face interactions. Whereas colleague relationships need to be upbringing from direct interactions to develop better, communicating through internet meetings causes isolated feelings. As a result, individuals who own online jobs, often suffer from depression. For instance, in an article that I ever read after the Covid 19 had broke out, everyone was forced to stay at home and per person must move their office inside their house. A considerable amount of time spent solving a huge number of tasks on the computer screen has created persistent stress. In fact, there is an extremely serious consequence of increasing suicide quickly.

In a nutshell, the world is more and more modern with technological devices helping humans have a more convenient life. Although the Earth and most people have benefited a lot from without commuting on crowded roads, others have got harmful emotions about the limits of authentic communication.