In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

It is said that with the increase of internet and technology devices this day, more and more people are working online than in the past. While there are some drawbacks to this trend, however, it would be a positive trend.

On the one hand, an online business could bring on workers or even employments negative effect. Working online could not provide the best quality as face-to-face work because when people run their jobs at home, there are lots of distractions that make the employee lose their attention. Take online jobs as an example, people who work from home might be distracted by their family or their stuff. Therefore, working in a workplace can ensure individuals focus on their tasks because of its work environment.

On the other hand, the benefits of online business can not be ignored. People who want to increase their income can take a great number of jobs on the Internet in their free time and those all jobs only require individuals to have a private technology device with an Internet connection. Working online not only encourage people to save effort but also provide people with more chances to develop their career. Even more, it could solve the unemployment problem in most countries. For instance, when the covid-19 spread all over the world, online businesses assisted individuals to continue their work at home.

All things considered, working online still includes some problems. Besides, an online business could help individuals to save time and effort. For that reason, the employee can get more chances to raise their living standard.