Nowadays there is a growing shift towards the use of cashless transactions While some people argue in support of a cashless society claiming that it is beneficial to citizens others raise concerns about security To what extent do you agree or disagree Use

In recent years, people have diverse perspectives about online transactions. Some people believe that public can take advantage of sending money by phone, others are worried about security. In my opinion, I agree with both side of thought. In this essay, I will dicuss the advantages and disadvantages of cashless transactions.

On the one hand, citizens can take many benefits from this trend. Firstly, they can send money for family more easily. With people who go to work abroador far from home, before having phenomenon of online transactions, they had to send money through shipping, post offices. But today, just a few steps, money can directly come to family. Secondly, cashless transactions help people organise spending. Whenever people purchase something by app, this app stores receipt. Therefore, they can count how much money they use, from which they can organise suitable spending. Lastly, thanks to banking online, going shopping becomes trouble. People cannot count exactly how much money they spend when going shopping. Thus, they usually meet situation that they don’t have enough money to buy what they want. As a result, purchasing becomes less complicated when society use cashless transactions.

On the other hand, online banking has its own disadvantages. The fist reason is its security. Many people concern that bad people make use of this trend to do illegal things. For example, they hack facebook and use this nick to borrow money, or even they hack phone and banking app to take out of money. Furthermore, old people have difficulty in using cashless transactions/ The elderly are not good at technology. Therefore, it is not a good idea to turn society into cashless society. Additionally, a cashless society is infeasible. Because the kids also need to purchase. However, majority of children are not allowed to use smartphones. As a result, it is impossible for young kids to by if society become cashless.

In conclusion, the use of cashless transactions brings many advantages. However, a group of people cannot take benefit of its.