Nowadays there is a growing shift towards the use of cashless transactions While some people argue in support of a cashless society claiming that it is beneficial to citizens others raise concerns about security To what extent do you agree or disagree Use

In recent years, as a result of digital revolution, Internet has been widely used as a means of transactions. Whether or not cashless society should be supported is a matter of debate. From my own viewpoint, I partly agree with the notion that cashless transactions have more benefits than drawbacks.

On the one hand, online transactions bring a lot of merits. First and foremost, the most outstanding advantage of cashless transactions is convenience. By some simple steps on smartphone, for instance, people can purchase anyting everytime. As a result, it help peple save time for other work. In addition, online transactions help people manage their money more easily. In other words, each person has his own bank account containing money which he sets aside. As a consequence, people will not forget or lose their money.

On the other hand, cashless society has some notable demerits. To begin with, people who use online transactions may suffer from security’s problem. To be more specific, some criminals rip people off by hacking their bank account to stole their money. Consequently, this problem has negative influences on human’s life, especially their living standards. Furthermore, cashless transactions have complicated system. Elderly citizens, for example, do not know how to use online transactions due to not keeping up with technology’s development. As a result, it does them out of purchasing what they need for living.

In conclusion, the aforementioned facts have created a dilemma when people weigh up the pros and cons of this issue. As far as I am concerned, I put more highlight on the idea that people should not abuse the use of cashless transactions.