“Nowadays there is a growing shift towards the use of cashless transactions. While some people argue in support of a cashless society, claiming that it is beneficial to citizens, others raise concerns about security.”

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Write an essay of about 250 words to express your ideas.

In the era of advanced technology, there is a rising trend relating to cashless transactions. People have mixed opinions about this special situation and wonder if it is safe or insecure. Personally, I think this issue can be seen in both positive and negative perspective.

On the one hand, transacting without cash provides a great number of benefits. First and foremost, it assures better security. To be more specific, many online banks guarantee their clients by regulating the whole systems in order to keep people’s money safe, moreover, banks usually have a policy that will compensate customers if there are some minor errors with their bank accounts. Additionally, convenience is also a considerable factor. In other words, instead of taking the money out of the bank and sending it away like the old days, people now can exchange money simply with just a click on ther phones. Besides, storing money online also save you a lot, because it means you do not need to spend your income on things such as safes or lockers.

On the other hand, cashless transactions are believed to be extremely problematic. Firstly, this form of transaction can be complicated. To be more expicitly, some older people do not have knowledge to do such things because technology is too sopisticated for them to make sense of. Furthermore, it is true that a majority of people can run a risk of fraud. My parents, for example, used to lose money on a bank account which was created a completely fake company. Hence, individuals should be aware of these undersirable situations.

In conclusion, cashless transactions certainly have a positive impact on our daily life but comes along with them is a risk of loss or security. People should use them in the most clever way to make full use of them as well as avoid bothersome consequences.