Nowadays tourism has contributed a significant portion of national income to its own country. Account advantages and disadvantages of this developments and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, there is no denying that the development and contribution of modern tourism play a significant portion of national economic growth to its country. This essay will demonstrate that the benefits of tourism outweigh the drawbacks which it causes. I will suggest that not only tourism provides opportunities to have more carefull insight into other countrys’ culture, but local residents have better lives.

On the one hand, thank to touring it is possible for people in a nation to have a deeper insight into other countrys’ tradition. Tourism boosts the unity between people of all races, backgrounds and traditions. Citizen’s taste can be satisfied with different places of interset. Locality are helped to grab a chance to show itself off and even raise its profile in the world. Furthermore, the tourism contributes greatly to the improvements of local people’s life. It offers chance to promote the country’s image to the world in order that more enormous number of tourists will be attracted. Tourism accelebrates the income from cuisine, accomodation rented, souvenir bought. It also creates new jobs opening for local people. Due to this, there are chances to show off the increase in country’s economic growth and the life is better.

On the other hand, apart from the advantages tourism still leads to a few disadvantages and the typical one is that it spoils a country’s scenery. The unawareness of tourists is capable of causing terrible destructions such as deforestation, water pollution, soil pollution, …

In conclusion, nowadays, modern tourism has both good and bad impacts on a country economic growth. However, the small disadvantages can be countered by the great and effective benefits that tourism provides.