Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Nowadays interaction between many people has much altered from the past because of the advance of technology. From my perspective, this has affect relationships in various ways but in different terms it can be a postive development.

There are several impacts which can be reaped from the improvement of technology, the most important of which related to the overuse of mobile phones and technological products. At home, many teenagers are spending too much time on their phone without paying attention to their relatives and family members. In a long run, it can lead to the state of becoming dependent on it and they will have a tendency to communicate less with their parents, as a reason for weaken family bonds. For example, after a long day at schools, children get home and often play videogames on their smartphone or computer until nights and go to school in the next morning. That cycle keep repeating daily therefore the time spent with families is lessen and gradually the relationships between them will be broken off.

Despite the aforementioned negativity, technology does have several benefits which are worth being mentioned. As for the former, modern companies now have utilised the features of computer in maximizing work productivity. Chiefs are now organizing online meetings by using applications on the Internet. By doing this, employees are allowed to work from home, which can save time to commute to companies and also save money for fuels. Therefore, they have more time to invest in their commission and improve work productivity. Another benefit could be the improvement of academic qualification thanks to the development of projector. They are now used in new teaching methods of modern schools which can have educator to illustrate the theory more accurately and realistic. This is an important key to make the lessons more understandable and help pupil to absorb the large amount of knowledge easier.

In conclusion, while in educational or working aspects, applying technology can be beneficial, it also has several drawbacks in family relationships.