Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present context, technology has been increasing exponentially worldwide , which has drastically changed the lifestyles of people. Nowadays, the methods of communication and interaction have been significantly evolved due to the use of technology. I strongly believe that technology have dramatically replaced the traditional means of communication, which were used by people few decades ago. This essay will discuss impacts of technology in relationships that people make.

To begin with, definitely in this era, no one can keep themselves away from the technology, which has become a important part of almost everyone’s life. Although, technological development is increasing rapidly globally there are both merits as well as demerits of technology. Firstly, one of the evident benefit of using technology is that today, it is possible to be in-touch with everyone easily and quickly with the aid of smart phones and internet. In past, people used letters, telegraphs and telephones to interact with each other was quite time consuming, but now with the touch of bottom it is possible to chat with everyone. For instance, social networks such as face book, instagram, twitter and so on have greatly affected communication areas. Moreover, technology is helping to develop more personal bonds and relationships.

However, there are obvious negative impact of technological development which have become controversial topic these days. The most significant drawback is that the criminal activities are sharply increasing. Likewise, people are giving less importance to their family, but spending hours on social networks with new friends. Moreover, fake relationships are mostly emerging as a result of technological advancement.

In conclusion, technology has considerably affected the ways in which people interact with each others. From my point of view, technology has become integral part of our life, but it should be used wisely and properly.