Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is true that technologies have had a great influence on relationships between people. Technology affects humans in various ways, and in my opinion, this has both positive and negative effects.

Technology has a huge impact on education and social life. Firstly, education has witnessed an enormous change in terms of relationships between students and teachers since the advent of some new technology. Video lectures and online courses are now very popular in the Internet help students in many countries can easily to enroll without any offline classes. Secondly, technology also has changed the way people interact with others in the contemporary world. Services like Skype or Facebook allow people do not find it difficult to make new friends who share common interests with them.

The development of technology has both positive and negative sides because of two main reasons. Firstly, novel communication technology results in the cooperation between people around the world easier than when it is almost limited by writing letters. Email, phone and video calls could help people connect with others as good as face-to-face meeting, and many of us benefit from these either in work or personal relationships. Secondly, the surge of virtual social networks might make many young people choose to live in online society rather than real interactions. This is a poor substitute for real friendships because we do not know the real personality of someone through their activities on Facebook or Twitter.

In conclusion, technology has influenced human lives in many aspects. It certainly has positive contributions to the development of our civilization, but although has negative effects in relationships between people.