Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The issue of the school curriculum has been brought into focus recently. Some people think that history is one of the most significant subjects in school while it is considered by others that science and techonology are more important than History. In my opinion, the three subjects are both important in school and students need to learn.

There are three reasons why history is important in school subjects. Firstly, it can improve people's sense of nation. This is learning history can know more the culture and origin of the country, which means that you have chance to know the country hero and their story, thereby improving sense of national achievement. Secondly, learning history can help us know the past and judge the present. For example, due to the technology behind other countries, China was invaded by Japen. Nowadays, Chinese cultivate technological people and promote the development of economy. Thirdly, history can promote other fields develop. History include many architecture building, planting design and medical methods, which means that people can find some idea when they meet difficulties in this fields' research.

However, science and technology are also important in school subjects. Development of countries can not leave out the science and technology, which means that these two subjects are very significant. Science can help people know more about the secret of the world and human, such as the reason of the obesity and the origin of the earth, and technology can change people lifestyle, such as online shopping and online pay. Meanwhile, subjects like science and technology can help people find a good job easier. This is because many companies employ technological workers, which means that people have more opportunities to get a job and earn money. Moreover, science and technology are useful in our life, which we use it everyday, such as computer, medicine, mobile phone, Internet etc, which change our lifestyle.

In conclusion, history, science and technology are both benefit and effect our life, which means that it is also important for students to learn.