The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

it is often argued that if people should comply with the conventional rules succeed from the past or just throw off the old-fashioned ideas. From my perspective, the new generation should establish our own living styles without a definite doubt of what older people told us.

On the one hand, traditional opinions may be wiser sometimes. even some proverbs have educated us repeatedly before blindly trying something popular, one needs a calm time for calculating the influence that the things will exert on his life. The new does not always mean the better. The empirical formula figured from the older's rich experience is precious as it warns the conceal holes we are more likely to encounter in our future road.

On the other hand, schemes for modern life naturally lead to transformations, especially with regards to taking the old clothes off. people may feel safe under the shield of old rules, but in the case of that, creativity can't grow up normally. For example, adults are always pushed to marriage whether they are ready to begin a two-person stage. Parents may get worried if we just resist and struggle to focus more on our own careers other than an intimate relationship. personally speaking, it is nonsense that society calls for individuals to marry after age in law. Every single person has the right to select the time and even the gender of his partner, rather than merely conform to the thoughts of the older generation.

In my view, the younger should choose a new way to go while half-taking the suggestions after a precise selection.