One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion.

· What do you think the causes are?

· What solutions can you suggest?

In modern life, traffic jams are one of the main issues in megapolises, since people encounter this problem on their daily routine. this is mainly because of the increasing number of cars and centralization of the cities. this essay will also discuss several solutions such are encouraging people to use public transportation and relocating some institutions in suburbs.

Firstly, the reason for most traffic congestions is the growing number of private cars. Statistics show that the population of large urban areas is growing at a rapid speed. In addition, currently, many families prefer to have more than one car. Secondly, the majority of the business offices, educational centres and hospitals are situated in city centres. Therefore, this makes it almost impossible to avoid long traffic jams in pick hours, as people rush to work and schools. Respectively, these causes lead to more and more vehicles on roads every day.

There are various effective solutions to decrease traffic congestion. one way to tackle this is to promote public transportation. The government should improve the quality of mass transit services by adding more advanced buses and trains and reducing the cost of transport facilities, as this might significantly reduce traffic jams. Another way of solving this problem is to replace part of the working and school buildings from downtown to outskirts. By doing this, the authorities should be able to ease traffic congestions during pick hours.

In conclusion, it was shown that the rising volume of private cars and numerous institutions in the city centre are the key causes of traffic congestions. using public transport and moving these buildings to suburbs were suggested to solve this issue.