One should only use enough money to fulfil their needs and rest should be given to the needy. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Money plays a significant role in our life, without money we cannot survive our life and fulfil our basic needs like food, shelter, clothes. In the current time of technological advancement, the most pressing concern is regarding the given topic asserts that should people give money to the poor people; or not? I completely disagree with this statement and shall explore the same from various aspects in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the first and foremost reason is that why the people donate their money to the poor people as they are paying high taxes to the government for development in the country. It is the responsibility of the government that they should provide some facilities to the poor people so that they can fulfil their basic needs. Moreover, if people give money to the needy, they cannot fulfil their own wishes and dreams. A survey is conducted by the Hindustan Times where 90% of the people do not want to give their money to the poor people because they are paying taxes to the government but also want to fulfil their dreams.

Secondly, most of the people do not want to give money to the beggars because they think that if they give money to the poor people; it becomes a habit of the beggars to approach this money without any work. People think that every person can get a job and do work to fulfil their basic needs that is why they do not want to give money to them. A good illustration of this is India where 60% of the people are below the poverty line because they do not want to do any type of work.

As we have seen that there are a number of answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it is the responsibility of both government and individual that they should provide some money and facilities to the poor people.