The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments

on driving offenses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is reasonable to declare that more appropriate penalties should be implemented to minimize serious accidents in order to protect both drivers and other facilities. However, there is an argument that the authority maintain their rights to issue other lesser serious restrictions to warning and caution drivers from disobeying consistently national regulations.

The world has been witnessing the remarkable raise of death tolls and injuries caused by accidents, additionally, the relevant data is recorded by every country in a single day, especially in holidays and weekends. there is a variety of reasons leading to accidents such as: drunk, doze off, absent-minded in driving or even in some situations, the driver tried to speed up and move to the wrong lanes for being faster or showing off themselves. In consequences, police officers have an obligation to seize driver license, deliver the fine, prohibit to use cars and worse, put the offenders to the jail. Depend on various cultures and different governments, each country also has their own disciplines which are considered extremely serious. For example, the penalties can be given as prohibit driving for a certain period, serve in the social centers, or be sentenced as a prisoner.

Nevertheless, the majority of civilians reject that they do not only approve aforementioned punishments because it has been happening uncontrollably but also they ask government should take more actions to prevent injurious accidents from occurrence. The discussed solutions can be provided possibly, including install camera over the roads, detect strange behaviours in driving and stop them to keep moving immediately rather than cold penalties, especially on highway or residential areas. Pavement risk-management is related to mechanical accidents during road or obstacles from construction sites that may inevitably attack to drives somehow. authority officials should conduct regular training in regarding to the law of Labor Safety as well as monitor such construction companies that may not violate the law.

Apparently, I prefer our government should educate and keep warning driving offenders about damages to people to execute heavy penalties to them.