In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of suck a solution?

Concerning the issue of significant taxing of private car owners to solve traffic problems and using the money to improve public transportation, some people do support this matter because of its benefits. However, others have opposite ideas. In this writing, both sides of this debate will be analyzed before reaching any conclusions.

From the one side, a plausible argument of supporters is that the high tax rate will bring many benefits to the whole society in many aspects. First of all, it can be said with certainty that the number of car owners will gradually decrease. This is surely a positive feature because an decrease in the car numbers can be leaded traffic congestion problem would slowly decline. Second of all, a special consideration in thus case is that that air pollution would be reduced and the environment more and more cleaner. This is undoubtedly positive since using the money to improve public transportation can commute fast work more efficient and effective.

From the other side, those who disagree point out that there are a couple of shortcomings. Firstly, one of the disadvantages is thatusing public transport can lead to the extending of inflections, viruses and bacteria. This is a clear limitation because of the space’s public vehicles. Everyone have to stand or have a seat closely to each other so it is easy to inflect diseases. A further handicap may be caused unemployment and hampered the economic growth of the country in the long run. This is obviously negative because the tax will increase the financial burden for car owners so that people who are not in a good financial position but must have a car to travel, to work will suffer. And if they can not afford the tax, they will dispose their cars and lose jobs.

Taking everything into account, for the above reasons, I firmly believe the limitations of critical burdening of private vehicles outweigh its possible benefits. Therefore, I do totally reject taxing private car owners heavily.