Our life has become more complex due to modern technology. Some people think that we should do without modern technology and live a simpler life. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many people claim the advanced technology is causing a complicated lifestyle. While many individuals believe that humans should live without using technology, I completely disagree with this view.

The first benefit of modern technology is that it enables people to connect around the world. The advent of many advanced technologies, particularly the mobile phone and the internet, has revolutionized the way humans contact others. For example, instead of waiting for many days to receive a response via post, nowadays, people can receive information within seconds via the internet or mobile phone. By having better communicating methods, it is easier for business owners to exchange investment ideas with their overseas partners, teachers could share educational materials to their students living in rural areas and many employees can work from their home. It can be seen that in many cases, technology provides a great deal of solution to ease people’s lives.

Another advantage is that advanced tech could replace humans to do dangerous jobs. There are many risky tasks which people should not be involved due to the likelihood of getting an injury or being exposed to toxic substances. Nuclear power plant workers, for example, are being constantly exposed to radioactive materials and they have a higher risk of developing cancer. As a consequence of this, to avoid causing detriments to the workers’ health, automatic robots are replacing humans to perform dangerous tasks in hazardous environments. It can be seen that advanced technology could prevent many dangerous threats to human’s working lives.

In conclusion, I believe that modern technology does not make humans’ lives become more complex but instead, they are helping many people to achieve a less complicated life.