Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

People from different part of country want to migrate to urban areas for different opportunities. This lead to the problem of over population in urban areas. Traffic jam, pollution, unemployment are the major problem of overpopulation. In this essay, we discuss on the problem and solution of overpopulation.

In the begin, people migrate from rural to urban area for different opportunity and dreaming of better life. This may cause the serious problem of over population in one city or area. Traffic Jam, pollution and lack of job are the major problem causing by over population nowadays. For example, due to the more population in Kathmandu, it becoming hard to find job as except or competition level is very high. At the same time, you can face the traffic jam than other cities in Kathmandu. Everyone have to visit Kathmandu to make their work done, like, better job, for government work, to make passport, for abroad and etc. This bring the pollution in the city area and harm the public health.

However, we cannot only blame the people for all this problems. Government also need to make policies to reduce the problems of urban areas. For intense, government need to enforce the law of diversity. All the development and facilities must be allocated to all part of the country on equal basis, that all resident can enjoy all type of facilities on their place. This equal diversion of development and facilities also help to create employment in their home place. People also must be aware of government policies and pressure them to make policies on the favor of public.

In conclusion, people migrate to urban area for opportunities and facilities but, government should make equal policies to every part of the people and give equal opportunity to every resident. This lead to the solution of over population.