Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

In the advanced community, rapidly growing human populations in the city are risky to cause a huge range of issues. There are various perspectives that the government as well as residents should pay attention to handle the negative effects of this phenomenon. In this essay, I would illustrate some problems of overpopulation and recommend many solutions in my viewpoint as well.

To begin with, it is an indisputable fact that the population explosion can cause a plenty of matters for human life. Among that, one of the most influential impacts is the burden on the environment. To be more exact, the alarming rate of population leading to the pollution of air, water due to the increasing demands of natural resources, food, traveling… which discharge a lot of domestic and industrial waste into the environment. Therefore, it is able to see that heavy pressure is put on natural standby supplies resulting in the risk of natural resource depletion. In addition, overpopulation is one of the popular reasons that lead to the problems of unemployment. It is understandable that the human rate exceeds the carrying capacity of earth, some businesses are fully in position and could not recruit more workers. Unemployment rate increases coincide with human rate causing the economic burden.

On the other hand, it is fortunate that there are still many solutions to improve the quality of life in the situation of population. First, I personally think that the government should invest in providing gender education in schools and some population control methods should be widely spread in society through media, which will be capable to raise public awareness of family planning. Moreover, it is crucial to open more enterprises and companies, creating more conditions that take advantage of the workforce as well as supporting unemployed to find jobs.

In conclusion, the rise of residents in urban areas should be controlled carefully to avoid some negative results. Although these problems can cause numerous harm to the world, I still think that there are many ways for individuals and the government to solve these matters.