Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems

Nowadays, it is a recent issue that the government and citizen are facing the greatest issue of rapidly dense population in residing area. There are several problems along with the feasible solutions in this tropical issue, which I will elucidate more below.

Regarding the problems, poor housings such as slums are continuously growing due to the non-native societies keep populating urban cities. It is apparent that the settlers, who dream to achieve better finance by seeking out job opportunities there, might end up with low and poor living condition. Thus, slum residences are commonly located in city side deteriorating all groups of dwellers. Moreover, the excessively rapid mobilization will adversely affect human body, particularly poor-quality of healthy life, which results from the long-term effect of noxious emission and industrial disposal. In connection with current overpopulated areas, the young children tend to experience not only childhood growth failure, but also the inheritant diseases afflicted by their parents.

Turning to the solutions, the central government should embark on the equity of infrastructure-based economic development in suburb area, especially employment and healthcare. This might assure the society to gain more job opportunities and elevate their economic life in their birth place. Hence, this should overcome the high number of urbanisation in mega cities. In addition, individual empowerment plays a pivotal role to build personal self-reliance. Concerning on skills and abilities, people who sharpen specific skills and gain more experience potentially find alternative livelihoods, as a result, this can guarantee their welfare and prosperity in lifetime.

In conclusion, the problems of overpopulation in many cities are numerous slum areas and poor health condition. Meanwhile, its solutions may be about government's regional program of economic infrastructures and individual's improved abilities.