overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Nowadays, many people in rural areas in many countries move into huge cities to start a business. As a result, this upward trend leads to the population in many urban areas have been increasing dramatically day by day. There are several reasons for this issue and governments, individuals should have solutions to prevent this.

There are few reasons explain why overpopulation in many cities is serious. First of all, many people from rural areas are moving to large and develop cities to get a job. Therefore, unemployment rising rapidly because cities do not have enough jobs for everybody. Moreover, the consequence of overcrowding is a growing crime rate as poor living conditions may make them commit crimes or using drugs. In addition, overcrowded cities demand lots of supplies, fossil fuels to remain stable which leads to the depletion of natural resources.

Fortunately, governments have some effective ways to deter this problem. The first solution is companies should invest more in rural areas by upgrading infrastructure and build more Industrial areas, increase working conditions so they do not need to go to other cities to seek jobs. Secondly, governments should also provide essential housing and healthcare for all residents, which help them easier to live. On the other hand, people create a community that helps each other and increases their awareness about family planning. Besides, schools give education for students and thus It will degrade the rate of criminals.

In conclusion, overpopulation in urban areas is a very serious threat. Yet, governments and individuals need to collaborate to push back this problem with many useful resolutions.