In many cities, the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

There are various perspectives on the issue of setting some video surveillance equipment in public places to decline the figure for offenses. Many people say that these methods can invade in individuals’ freedom. In my viewpoint, I personally insist that the advantages of these merits dominating its disadvantage ones.

To begin with, despite of some arguments of participants, it is an indisputable fact that the installation of surveillance devices in public spaces plays an essential role regarding social safety. To be more exact, the availability of video equipment allowing polices to catch everything which is happening in the areas. Therefore, they are able to record and send these clips to security organizations as well as detect on time the offense taken in community. In addition, it is understandable to say that if people realize the existence of public camera, they will raise their awareness of concentration on obeying the law voluntarily which is in contributions with security in residential area.

On the other hand, although setting cameras publicly can benefit the government in terms of controlling the safety of residents, there are a little of unexpected effects existing in society. To clarify, in some situations, public cameras can accidentally invade in people’s privacy leading to heavy pressure on citizens when they activate in general spaces. Moreover, if this problem are extended in a long period, that can laid the foundation to some negative resistance resulting the complication in solving the issue that is caused by extreme action of people.

conclusion, weighing up both sides of the argument, there are exist two aspects of this problem. From my perspective, I personally highlight that the advantages of the installation cameras in public outweigh the disadvantages.