Parents should take courses in parenting in order to improve the lives of their children.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Parents, in order to offer better conditions for their offspring, should attend parenting courses as to successfully acquire parental skills and adopt appropriate teaching methods in nurturing children. I would concur with this notion for not only its educational but also social benefits.

For one thing, attending such courses provide opportunities for parents to be exposed to novel teaching methods as well as modern strategies to positively intervene in one’s growth. These courses are often based on general trends towards how kids are taught in the context of family and hence, conduct some invaluable experiences, combining into lessons that will teach the adults about the most reasonable approaches to the youth of different ages with various characteristics. Young parents who usually struggle to understand their children or who are in an attempt to stop domestic conflicts have adopted many measures but unable to alleviate the situation should take these courses as an assistant to establish a healthy relationship between them and their children, yet to avoid tension as much as possible. In this way, they would become a good partner and a more reliable person from the kids' perspectives as the familial bonds have been strengthened through applications of such lessons.

For another, the merits of parenting courses are prominent in a larger context, chief of which is that the society will benefit from having more well-educated individuals, given the good environment to thrive from parents that acknowledge the magnitude of educating their offspring and have adopted appropriate methods to exert one’s maximum potential. As a matter of fact, children who grow in such families will perceive the best conditions in terms of cognitive development and social behavior when parents are open-minded to end the traditional parenting skills from their forefathers. Hence, individuals with familial well-being will contribute to a solid society structure as a whole.

To conclude, I fervently believe that parenting courses are advantageous with regards to education and social betterment. Parents should utilize this as a channel to find the most reasonable measures in teaching their offspring.