New parents should attend parenting courses to ensure the growth of their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s modern world, courses for parenting has become increasingly popular. Some believe that parents in this era should participate in such courses so that they could help their offspring to fully develop themselves. As far as my opinion is concerned, I strongly agree with this statement for two main reasons, which will be presented in this essay.

To commence with, for young parents who never have children before, it would be easier for them if they attend a parenting course. This is because they would be able to learn how to take care of a child properly, which they never experienced in the past. Engaging in such courses not only make their life as parents less stressful but can also provide juveniles with a happier environment during their early ages, which contribute significantly to their cognitive development.

In addition, besides teaching people daily skills of a parent, parenting courses could also widen their knowledge about techniques to fully develop their offspring’s innate ability. Artistic talent, for example, can be discovered through young children’ hand drawing. Instead of neglecting such gift, parents could send them to art schools so that they can become talented artists in the future. As a result, those youngsters would be able to explore their ability, which help them to have a better understanding about themselves and become successful in their career.

In conclusion, as people are giving more concern about raising children, I contend that parents should sign up for parenting lessons for the aforementioned justifications.