Parents tend to give cell phones to their children from a very young age although
they are often confused about the right age to allow the use of cell phones. What
are the reasons for this? At what age and for what reasons do you think a child
should be given a cell phone?
Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you’re your
knowledge or experience.
It is indeed true that mobile phones are reaching the pockets of everybody in this world and children
are also not exempted from this phenomenon. Nowadays, it is fast growing trend to provide cell
phones to children in early age of life and parents are unaware about what is right age to operate cell
phones for children? This essay will discuss about what are the reasons for parents to give mobile
phones to their children in young age and give suggestions for what is right age for children to use
mobiles.
Putting light on the cause, it can be said that, in today era, parents are busy in their works and not
able to give sufficient time to their children. So, parents give cellphone to their children for
communication from workplace. In one research it can be seen that 40% parents interact from call
with their children from job place. Moreover it is ongoing tread in kids to have own mobile phone
for playing games and use social media platforms. Hence, children raise demand for own cell phones
to their parents and guardians fulfill their wishes for social status and tend to be good parents.
However, parents are always confused about what is right age for children to use of mobile phone?
Because using of cell phones in young age would be distract children from their studies and impact
on children behavior. While today, parents are helpless to give cell phone to their children. For
example, corona pandemic impact on children schooling and education institute started online
education. In addition children use mobile phones for online classes, attend online tests and search
study related information on internet.
In conclusion, it can be said that parents have much workload in their jobs and not interact with their
children properly. Although cell phone has negative impact on children and their life, parents allow
to their children to use mobile phones for good propose.