More and more people are opting for distance education these days. What are the benefits of this trend? According to you, is it a positive or a negative development?

Education is the key to success; it is no matter how one’s got it. Nowadays, many people are complete their education by selecting a distance education system. It is true that distance programs have many benefits; however, in my opinion, they are not as effective as regular programs. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of distance education.

At the outset, there are a plethora of reasons why students adopting distance learning programs, and the first and foremost is distance education provides the option to students who are working in part-time or full-time jobs due to financial problems. In addition, workingmen can earn higher education with work and should get promotion in their companies. Moreover, distance education helps students who are live in remote areas and not able to attend class. Also, learners can study in reputed universities by online education from any place in the world. As well as, students completed their education at a low cost and save time and money for other works. For instance, students from developing countries can apply to developed nations’ universities and completed their studies from their native countries.

However, there are some drawbacks to distance education. The first reason is in distance education, students cannot gain theoretical and practical knowledge as students of classroom study based can gain. In addition, classroom-based study systems develop students' minds and increase knowledge of subjects. Also, make friends and allow sharing knowledge with their classmates and conversation with the mentor to solve problems in study. Moreover, in online education system needs better internet connectivity for study.

In conclusion, it can be said that distance education gives more opportunities to students to educate themselves at less cost than the traditional classroom study system and received a degree with work. While distance learning can make students less knowledgeable than offline education system’s students, due to inadequate practical studies.