The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the price
of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?
Environmental problems have dramatically increased over the last few years, is the most
threatening issue the world faces today. Although many people believe that raise the price of fuel
such as petrol and diesel will help in reducing environmental problems. I partially agree with
given statement. My position is argued further with explanations.
At the outset there are a plethora of reasons why governments need to hike fuel price and the first
and foremost is people use cars for traveling one places to other places intends of public
transportation because of more comfort and that why people use more cars and emission more
carbon and toxic gases in atmosphere. In addition increase the fossil fuel price give one’s
alternative options to use renewable energy sources like solar energy for as a fuel of vehicle.
Moreover individuals use public transportation for journey and commuting and also people use
vehicles only for necessary as a result of this action environment should be clear.
However, not only automotive are responsible for environmental issues. There are more polluted
industries are responsible for this because they are discharge chemical waste in water and release
harmful poisonous gases in air. Furthermore hiking fuel prices also hike basic essential things
which are transport from one place to other place and cause inflation in nation. In addition
governments should take punishable action and develop strict laws on degradation of environment
and launch awareness programs on save environment.
To conclude, it can be said that increase fuel prices is convert people to use public transportation
and renewable energy. Although it not only solution to decrease environmental issues, responsible
authority needs to take serious actions to save environment for next generation of this plants.