In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses

In recent years, there is an increasing number of job applicants who opt for high-profile companies, which is contrary to the trend of the previous duration when more people are involved in small businesses. The merits are clear whereas its demerits should also be noticed.

Initially, the chief reason for the larger applicant pool could stem from the desire for lucrative income and greater promotion in the corporate ladder. To begin with, renowned organizations usually offer great remuneration packages for the underlying and even freshmen of the company, which seems to be attractive and beneficial to the clerks. With the heavy financial burden that the vast majority of the employees have to shoulder, this could allow them to provide a better living standard for their families. Additionally, job prosperities and the staffs’ rights at big companies are safeguarded. With positively competitive working environments and co-operations are facilitated, they could be given more opportunities to develop skills and enrich their experiences. The insurance is also good with healthcare policy or bonus for extra working hours.

However, the profound drawbacks should also be concerned. Seemingly evident that market expansion is vital to international conglomerates, while adapting to the modern strategies, staff must be capable of mastering another languages to communicate effectively. For instance, to close a deal with overseas companies, people who do not have this ability cannot compete with the others even if their specialization is better. Consequently, this could lead to a serious misunderstanding at the workplace when exchanging job-related information is limited by language constraints, engendering job anxiety and stress.

In conclusion, there are ample benefits when working with illustrious enterprises however, the disadvantages ís also considerable .