people in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs and at an increasingly early age.

Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern-day society. Make recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The phenomenon of drugs abuse is not news for today's society, people from all age groups were once experienced it, but not the young. Yet there are concerns by some sociologists about the effects on our future generations if the adults keep showing a bad example about this issue.

In my opinion, the unacceptable behavior of abusing drugs is caused by hanging in the wrong crowd, no matter how old we are, keeping the wrong toxic people around will significantly influence the way we behave. And the most vulnerable groups are teenagers to young adults. Another motivation behind this act is a domestic problem that subconsciously controls the mind of young people to think that everything that happened was their fault. Therefore they do self-sabotage thinking that they deserve nothing, and often turn into the one thing that can help them release the pain inside. Narcotics.

Where do narcotics come from originally? Narcotics is an addictive substance that causes organ damage if it is overly used, very hard to control. In Indonesia, the spread is uncontrollable considering that Indonesia is such a big market for these products, the demand was high not to mention the way that it was obtained is another challenge for some parties that have been taking advantage of the situation by smuggling it from outside country. And Indonesia is not a small country, it is one of the biggest maritime countries that had a lot of unsupervised borders that are difficult for our current defense system covering every inch of it. That is why the government should pay more attention to this issue by strengthening the borders and doing a constant campaign about the negative impact of drug abuse. Because it always is better to prevent than cure e.g rehabilitation process.

In conclusion, I think that all stakeholders need to find a better way of stopping this awful situation through focused public education or creating a policy that can prevent the widespread of illegal substances.