People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can bedone to reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays, the issue that people are consuming more and more sugary beverages have been received a great deal of public attention. It is believed that this problem is attributed to some reasons and I think it should be tackled by a number of viable solution

First, since sweetened beverages are palatable, they make people consuming them feel satisfied and desire to more. An obvious example of this drink is milk tea that has made youngsters crazy recently due to its deliciousness. Second, by easily finding sugary beverages everywhere from malls, supermarkets to coffee shops, category stores, which rapidly raise their consumption. In fact, people may not tend to buy sweetened drinks but when they see them in stores, they will more likely to buy them.

In order to address the aforementioned issue, some solutions should be taken by both governments and individuals. On the social level, the government should restrict the amount of sugar-based drinks sell to the market. This will have a strong impact on the problem since the less sugary drinks available, the fewer people can consume. On the individual level, by realizing the disease they may get if having a lot of sugar-based drinks, such as diabetes and obesity, they will limit their consumption. For instance, when the youth do not want to gain weight, they will reduce to use sugar-based drinks or even avoid them.