Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best

route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job

straight after school. Discuss both views

Upon graduating from high school, teenagers often question themselves whether they ought to keep on studying further or not. Many people argue that continuing to pursue higher education will be the best way to guarantee a successful career, whereas others assert that working right upon graduation is a better option.

Seeking a job right after graduation is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, by working, young people will be able to earn money as soon as possible, and since they will likely be mature enough, they will be able to live independently on their own income. It is also common knowledge that having a job leads to even more maturity. Secondly, a person who chooses to get a job instead of pursuing tertiary education is likely to flourish in their career, since it may help them to obtain a lot of hand-on experience and deepen knowledge speciality in their chosen profession.

On the other hand, there are various reasons why people tend to choose to continue their education after high school. First, a college education prepares to meet higher-level qualifications, which is what most employers looking for these days. University graduates usually get a much higher wage than those without any former qualification. Furthermore, the job market is increasingly getting more and more competitive and nowadays people are well-advised to get a degree, as dozens of applicants often chase the lucrative jobs. Having is a viable advantage which university graduates have. In Vietnam, students who graduate with an MBA degree are well-paid and have an easy time getting a good job.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both working right after school and choosing to continue higher-level studies each have their own perks and advantages.