People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What

are the reasons for this, and how can people learn more about the natural world?

It is globally the case that people do not understand why nature is necessary. There are many factors that contribute to this problem but several solutions can be implemented to tackle it.

On the one hand, people do not have much knowledge about the nature because of many reasons. To begin with, human activities nowadays do not require people to interact with the natural world. In the modern days, most people work in factories or air-conditioned offices so they cannot understand why nature is important. Another obvious reason that can be seen is that the benefits that nature brings to humans are often underestimated. In other words, people are not informed about the importance of nature when they were at school so many of them think that human can survive even without nature.

On the other hand, there are many available measures to deal with this issue. First of all, companies should organize trips to natural sites like national parks for their employees. This will allow people to spend more time in natural environment and enjoy the fresh air so they can understand the benefits of nature. Secondly, the government should run campaigns to raise citizens’ awareness like holding voluntary work. This can help people acknowledge why nature is important to human life and also how can their protect it.

In short, the lack of understanding about the natural world can be attributed to a number of reasons. However, this problem can be solved if we apply the above solutions