People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

The urban life represents many values which are favorable for the habitants. However, it is widely believed that citizens from dense cities suffer various types of problems everyday. In this essay, I will discuss these problems and explain why governments should encourage people to move to rural areas.

There are two major problems that people in large cities have to deal with. First, serious pollution is witnessed in these areas. In fact, high demand for transportation is responsible for a significant degradation in the air quality due to which, health population is worrying. Thus, people in modern areas are likely to get respiratory diseases such as lung cancer. Furthermore, a great number of people are a contributor to the high proportion of crime and the lack of security. For instance, despite numerous advantages, cities with crowned populations such as Paris, Tokyo, and Madrid there are also innumerable blights on society too. Although governments have placed strict controls, robbery, and prostitution are considered continuously dangerous.

In order to ameliorate the situation, it is necessary that the governments pursue the citizens to change their place into the countryside which currently needs to be invested/ whose economy, and infrastructure needs to be invested. This policy will cut down on city residents which lead to a decline in the number of vehicles, so fewer pollutant gasses are rejected and the air is cleaner to breathe. Additionally, it will contribute to stabilizing real estate prices increasing daily in big cities whereas abandoned lands in rural areas will be exploited to build houses. Studies have shown that people’s living spaces have a direct impact on their mental health and how they perform at work. Additionally, the number of people not overloaded will facilitate governmental control, and the proportion of crime will reduce.

In conclusion, severe pollution and insecurity are two serious problems facing city residents nowadays, and personally, I feel that authorities should encourage people to relocate to other areas to live.