People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More and more people are moving towards big cities. Although the concept behind their action is to live a better life but they experience numerous obstacles in day-to-day life. The main problems of living in larger cities include congested living space and higher transit time due to traffic congestion. There could be several solutions of this issues and state can build some establishments and facilities to attract people to stay at local towns.

The fast spaced life of big cities attracts people from all over the countryside either due to lucrative jobs or good schooling options. Most of them cannot afford to rent or buy a good size apartment or home for accommodation. As a result, people end up being living in very congested space and they will not have any privacy of themselves. Another problem which is worth to mention is very long and tiring commute time. Large city dwellers usually have automobiles (either car or motorbike) of their own and these means of transport can cause huge traffic congestion. Moreover, increased number of automobiles is also souse of green house gas like CO and CO2 which are major source of environmental pollution. Therefore, the inhabitants of big cities are exposing themselves to multiple obstacles by choosing to live there.

However, there are many possible solutions to these problems. One of them could be the involvement of the authority to attract these people to live regional town through building of local branches of corporations and schools. None of these people will have any reason to move towards larger cities if they have their secured and high paid jobs close to their house. Moreover, their children will get better education once government establishes good educational facilities. In addition, houses in countryside are bigger in size and also cheaper in price compare to cities. Therefore, people will enjoy big space, pure environment, good job and high quality education living in small towns.

In conclusion, city dwellers can face multiple problems which can be solved by the involvement of government in the form of building offices to create more jobs and schools for better education. These steps will encourage people to move regional towns.