You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Many people argue that urban citizens are the victims of numerous social issues due to overpopulation. so the resolution is to evacuate them to rural areas. From my point of view, this is a possible and potential plan, which I will discuss the reasons in the following essay.

There are two major reasons why the government should take this plan, which are over employment and over transportation. There is a fact that most people think their earning money might be getting more and consequently, their living conditions would be improved a lot in metropolitans. However, the truth is the reverse. Because there are too many immigrants over flooding into big cities, they are overwhelmed and it poses a shortage of employment for a large number of workers. As a result, their lives are getting worse. On the other hand, the number of vehicles is also a huge problem in metropolitan cities, especially during rush hour. Moreover, having numerous vehicles on the roads means having a large number of toxic emissions which result in producing methane, the main cause of the greenhouse effect.

However, moving citizens should not be the only project the government could conduct. Instead of evacuating a big number of population to regional towns, they should spend more on infrastructure, including transport, water conservation, and renovation of old neighborhoods. In addition, there should be a tax imposed on gas emissions, which could lead to reduced air pollution and improve the living environment.

In conclusion, easing the urban population is an acceptable solution but not enough, the government should take responsibility for more likely plans.