People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that it is extremely essential to get used to the customs and conventions of a country they have just moved in. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view.

There are two main problems if the local customs are not followed. One issue is that if people do not follow seriously the local customs and traditions, they would be struggled with bringing goodwill to local people. When their actions do not create a positive thought in local people's mind, it would be affect directly to the face of country they present for. Furthermore, it would be difficult to adapt into the new environment because of the different cultures. For example, a businessman move to a new country, he needs to know the customs in order to find out the suitable trade and potential customers.

Apart from the practical disadvantages expressed above, I believe that following the local customs and conventions helps bring some undeniable benefits. First and foremost, people can avoid doing some impolite behaviors and satisfy the local people. Therefore, they can knock the local people's socks off and easily receive helps and goodwill from them. Secondly, when people get used to the new customs, they would not only have chances to learn and experience new cultures but also widen their horizons and knowledge by interacting with the new people.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that following seriously the customs and conventions is one of the most necessary things to do when people move to a new environment.