People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Folks who migrate to a new country are advised to remain their identities, while others suppose that migrants need to adapt to the new customs, as well as traditions of the new nation they come to. In my opinion, I totally agree with the last statement that individuals should follow a new lifestyle when coming to a country.

First of all, integrating into a new culture is likely to benefit immigrants in terms of daily life. A new country certainly has different traditions and customs from their own nation, so it is a must that they need to follow new lifestyle in order to be closer with the local residents. For an instant, learning the language of the country I travel will help me a lot to make conversations or even small talks with the native. Wearing similar styles of clothes or eating the same kinds of foods are not likely to make immigrants extraordinary or awkward, verse visa, quickly get along with their neighbors. Overall, those can make immigrants' lives more peaceful.

Second, people following new customs in a new country they live in is considered as a chance to learn new cultures. They have opportunity to experient directly intriguing traditions and get an insightfulness into the new customs. By living in the local community, they seem to be naturally absorbed unique identities of that country, as a result, they broaden their horizons.

On the other hand, immigrants, though, are advised to adapt to a new culture, they can not forget their own customs and traditions. Only after do they love and respect their own culture, they can learn another one from another nation.

To sum up, it is necessary for people to follow the new customs and traditions when coming to a new country because of many benefits. However, it is must that they also remember their own culture.